h1

One of our own featured on Duke City Fix

September 21, 2009

tanayaPoet Tanaya Winder is the featured poet on Duke City Fix this Sunday morning:

“I come from the Duckwater Shoshone and Southern Ute nations. I was raised on the Southern Ute Indian reservation in southern Colorado; I consider that place along with the Pyramid Lake Paiute reservation in Nixon, NV my two homes, my origins. Because of the strong connection I feel towards place, I feel I am a child of both water and the desert. Perhaps this is one of the reasons I have chosen to make my home here in Albuquerque. I am grounded in these elements and fascinated by the push pull of the water…..  CONTINUE READING AT DukeCityFix.com  ONLINE–>

Leave a Reply

