Hillerman Prize Lives On

May 15, 2009

The Hillerman Prize lives on! A $10,000 award for the best first mystery
set in the Southwest continues the spirit of Tony Hillerman’s work.


Sponsored by St. Martin’s Press and Wordharvest, the Hillerman Prize will be awarded again in November, 2009 in Albuquerque. The contest is open to self-published books and to authors who have published non-mysteries.

All manuscripts submitted: a) must be original, previously unpublished works of book length (no less than 220 typewritten pages or approximately 60,000 words) written in the English language by the entrants; b) must not violate any right of any third party or be libelous, and c) must generally follow the guidelines.

Complete Guidelines: http://www.wordharvest.com/novel_contest.php


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: