h1

Spring Break and Everyone Flew the Coop

March 17, 2009

ladderback

Well not everyone. But things are a little quiet here.

I’m pretending that I’m getting lots of writing done. At this point that means that I religiously sit down at my computer and open up the document I am working on.   I stare at the screen for a while, or stare out my window and wonder why my pomegranate bush is not yet budding. And then I have an urgent need to vacuum. It’s like I’m frozen with half finished essays and I’m not sure what this avoidance is about. If you have any tips drop them in the comments below.

I did manage to submit one brief essay to Brevity magazine. I also received one more rejection letter (from Prairie Schooner) in the mail for the piece I submitted at the end of last semester. I feel surprisingly proud of myself. Sure, publication would be nice but I really am ok with the rejections.

I’m in the game.  Are you?

Leave a Reply

